Danielxx
- Member since:
- February 12, 2008
- Total points:
- 571 (Level 2)
Photobucket hacked?
has anyone else seen this?
This is what I see when i go to it..
"# NeTDevilz #
... ve NeTDevilz yeniden sahnede
Bizi hatırlayan var mı ? Unutulduğumuzu düşündük ve tekrar hatırlatmaya karar verdik !
( Turkish hackers group )
ZeberuS - GeCeCi - MiLaNo - The_BeKiR - h4ckinger - SerSaK - KinSize
we are came back !
©2008 NetDevilz Co.
We're not first,But We're the BEST!"
What does that mean?
:S
by C C
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 114 (Level 1)
Best Answer - Chosen by Asker
The site is hacked by a legitimate Hacker. Give it a while and when it comes back up, lets hope that the backups worked. Could take a while. They hit a pornsite in Feb and that put them on the map.. It is legit. If you have some sort of adware or something, I would run some cleaning programs for it.
- Asker's Rating:

- Asker's Comment:
- (:
Other Answers (1 - 30 of 40)
-
by neniuuux
- Member since:
- July 19, 2007
- Total points:
- 351 (Level 2)
ughhh i saw it, i actually used my photobucket account to store family pictures not just for myspace grr. i'm not sure what all that means but im sure they are pretty stupid because they dont know how to use english language properly hahahaa "we are came back !" came???
ok so i found some online translator and this is what came up:...
"And NeTDevilz states this phase newly
Is there the one that is not rallying us? We thought one and decided repeat to evocation!"
-
by C'kins
- Member since:
- December 07, 2007
- Total points:
- 35803 (Level 7)
That doesn't sound right.
I'd write to Photobucket if I were you.
A Turkish 'hackers' group shoudn't be posting stuff like this.
Photobucket is a responsible, legitimate site, and contains alot of valuable photos of users. Perhaps they're not
aware. I'd let them know.
-
by beach_ga...
- Member since:
- December 21, 2006
- Total points:
- 2086 (Level 3)
i see that too!!!...im getting frustrated
-
by xxcrazyb...
- Member since:
- April 12, 2008
- Total points:
- 433 (Level 2)
i just saw that and thought ohh no my pictures...what the helll!!!!!!!!?
-
by Kevin V
- Member since:
- May 25, 2008
- Total points:
- 110 (Level 1)
I don't think photobucket has been hacked, I think that people experiencing this have a new spyware or virus, including myself. I would have thought that it was just photobucket. But I am also getting WEIRD redirects to some webhosting site called AT-SPACE. The link below is what I am getting so far on 2 different totally unrelated sites. Anyone else getting this as well?
http://www.atspace.com/dedicated-web-server-hosting-domain-articles-news/web_hosting.html
-
by McPheeve...
- Member since:
- November 09, 2006
- Total points:
- 115 (Level 1)
I'm getting it too! It's driving me nuts. I can get to photobucket if I go through google, but it won't let me go to my account & get codes!!! :(
I hope that this doesn't delete my photos, or anyone else's.
-
by Joseph .
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 103 (Level 1)
ugh, i know
just happened to me
what a bunch of fags, gawd
my pictures :/
so many memories gone
it saved space on my computer
now i wish i just kept them on my computer
they should die
-
by olly_og
- Member since:
- March 25, 2008
- Total points:
- 126 (Level 1)
Im having the same thing, i googled netdevilz and they hacked another website in feb or so.
-
by rnatale1...
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 108 (Level 1)
I am also getting this-is this only happening in Canada?
I use Firefox, but I tried with IE as well and got the same thing.
-
by Inumis
- Member since:
- November 12, 2006
- Total points:
- 170 (Level 1)
Do you have Firefox or Internet Explorer? I'm trying to figure out if theres some kind of pattern.
-
by Saint Dane
- Member since:
- September 23, 2006
- Total points:
- 229 (Level 1)
If this is real, then all my family photos are gone, ughhh! I hope Photobucket can fix it too, without deleting all my pictures!
-
by Alex N
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 104 (Level 1)
I'm from Moscow and I see it too :(
-
by kate
- Member since:
- October 11, 2006
- Total points:
- 357 (Level 2)
I just got it to and i am in NY this is bad will it hack into my computer?i wonder but ya i hope it comes back up soon....
-
by sanguine...
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 134 (Level 1)
-
by aestheti...
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 107 (Level 1)
Yeah, it's hacked!
I hope all of my pictures are alright.
-
by naDA
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 103 (Level 1)
Ya, its back, I see mine and other pictures, I hope its over ._.'
-
by huncaluv...
- Member since:
- April 10, 2008
- Total points:
- 448 (Level 2)
I got the same thing, and the re-direct, too. Everyone's posted photobucket pics were coming up as red x's for me. I couldn't even get in to Googled sites on the photobucket forums about it... it was as if I'd been completely blocked from anything-photobucket!
But then, I found someone's pic I could click on, and that got me back into Photobucket, and now it all seems fine, again. My pics are all still there, so... ???? I have no idea what happened.
-
by Kelsey B
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 90 (Level 1)
I have seen it too.!
I was trying to get on, and it kept popping up.!
-
by Jules
- Member since:
- February 28, 2007
- Total points:
- 1400 (Level 3)
I have done some research and apparently photobucket is working on getting everything back. It's a legit hacking. Hopefully we'll all get our pictures back. =[
-
by pam j
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 109 (Level 1)
Apparently NeTDevilz are about eradicating all porn, but why photobucket? Could it all be because of the 'naked baby' incident?
Source(s):
http://news.cnet.com/8301-10784_3-9893500-7.html
-
by John
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 137 (Level 1)
Im pretty sure only the DNS of Photobucket got hacked. I can access the site (except the pictures) just fine which the only reason i can is probably because Im using OpenDNS. Not sure though.
-
by AJ
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 103 (Level 1)
THIS SUCKS BALLS WAT THE HELL I MEAN I HAVE SOME REALLY PERSONALL PICS ON THERE........... LIKE WTF! I'M GOING TO BE KILLED I THOUGHT IT WAS JUST SOME PRANK MY FRIENDS WERE PLAYING ON ME!
-
by sumbl1ss
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 400 (Level 2)
i had got in for a moment,
i tried to log in. forgettin my name n password.
i got what the user above a few got, that page,
then it all went back to netdevilz.
i dont think anythings lost.. more so u'd have to log back in etc.
althought i didnt get that far.
-
-
by Sixxer S
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 105 (Level 1)
I'm getting the same thing to. Photobucket sent me an e-mail said that they are re-booting the website. And everybody's pictures should be back up.
This is makes me made because I've alot of photos!
-
by Al
- Member since:
- March 10, 2007
- Total points:
- 619 (Level 2)
this made me so mad!!!
I am yet to see anything about this on the news or something coming out of photobucket.
-
by soccerki...
- Member since:
- January 03, 2008
- Total points:
- 149 (Level 1)
hi im talking to my friend right now and we share photobucket accounts. for some reason she is getting this blank page that you are all getting that says the turkish hacking stuff. but when i log on it takes me to my albums and works perfectly.
my friend has a mac and i have a regular pc. alot of our friends are using macs and saying they see the hacking thing as well.
this is very weird... ha
-
by beth s
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 113 (Level 1)
I'm in NYC and on a mac. Have tried on Safari, Firefox and Opera and I get this page
http://www.atspace.com/dedicated-web-server-hosting-domain-articles-news/web_hosting.html
NOT cool!!!! :(
edit: Now I can see the pics on my blogs. But I still can't get to photobucket's site itself. I guess that's hopeful that the pictures aren't really gone?
-
by QuietFir...
- Member since:
- July 30, 2006
- Total points:
- 279 (Level 2)
Photobucket has indeed been hacked. the redirect to atspace that you are getting could possibly be the place the name photobucket was registered at and you are getting the redirect while the main servers are recovered.. It could also be a hacker planted redirect.
Source(s):
personal exprience
-
by Heather M
- Member since:
- June 17, 2008
- Total points:
- 127 (Level 1)
Ughhh yeah me too..only it took me to this photo hosting thing...I seriously hope they get the site running without deleting everything..I have a ton of pics there (which I posted to my LifeJournal). Stupid hackers!