My landlord believes that TWO hours is a reasonable amount of time to let me know they need access to the premises, and more importantly, she believes she only has to give me notice when showing the unit to a prospective new tenant.
California law states 24 hours written notice is a reasonable amount of time and is required, unless the landlord needs access due to an emergency.18 AnswersRenting & Real Estate3 months ago
Is it possible to get a lease voided if it contains something illegal in regards to my state’s tenant rights?
I signed my current lease without knowing my actual rights as a tenant in California. Being naive, and having this as my first lease I was extremely uninformed.
My lease states that TWO hours is sufficient time for my landlord to let me know they need access to the premises for any reason. Based on what I’ve read regarding California renter’s rights, a landlord is supposed to give a minimum of 24 hours notice unless it is an emergency.8 AnswersRenting & Real Estate3 months ago