Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentPolitics · 1 decade ago

Who are the cabinet ministers of Canada?

Who are the new cabinet ministers of Canada as of the new shuffle on January 19th 2012 and what are their portfolios?

1 Answer

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    Here is the current cabinet as of January 19th:

    The Right Honourable Stephen Joseph Harper

    Prime Minister of Canada

    The Honourable Robert Douglas Nicholson

    Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

    The Honourable Jean-Pierre Blackburn

    Minister of Veterans Affairs and Minister of State (Agriculture)

    The Honourable Marjory LeBreton

    Leader of the Government in the Senate

    The Honourable Chuck Strahl

    Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, Federal Interlocutor for Métis and Non-Status Indians and Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

    The Honourable Peter Gordon MacKay

    Minister of National Defence

    The Honourable Stockwell Day

    President of the Treasury Board and Minister for the Asia-Pacific Gateway

    The Honourable Vic Toews

    Minister of Public Safety

    The Honourable Rona Ambrose

    Minister of Public Works and Government Services

    The Honourable Diane Finley

    Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development

    The Honourable Beverley J. Oda

    Minister of International Cooperation

    The Honourable Jim Prentice

    Minister of the Environment

    The Honourable John Baird

    Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities

    The Honourable Lawrence Cannon

    Minister of Foreign Affairs

    The Honourable Tony Clement

    Minister of Industry

    The Honourable James Michael Flaherty

    Minister of Finance

    The Honourable Josée Verner

    Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister for La Francophonie

    The Honourable Jay D. Hill

    Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

    The Honourable Peter Van Loan

    Minister of International

    The Honourable Gerry Ritz

    Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and Minister for the Canadian Wheat Board

    The Honourable Jason Kenney

    Minister of Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism

    The Honourable Christian Paradis

    Minister of Natural Resources

    The Honourable James Moore

    Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages

    The Honourable Leona Aglukkaq

    Minister of Health

    The Honourable Lisa Raitt

    Minister of Labour

    The Honourable Gail Shea

    Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

    The Honourable Keith Ashfield

    Minister of National Revenue, Minister of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency and Minister for the Atlantic Gateway

    The Honourable Gary Lunn

    Minister of State (Sport)

    The Honourable Gordon O'Connor

    Minister of State and Chief Government Whip

    The Honourable Helena Guergis

    Minister of State (Status of Women)

    The Honourable Diane Ablonczy

    Minister of State (Seniors)

    The Honourable Rob Merrifield

    Minister of State (Transport)

    The Honourable Lynne Yelich

    Minister of State (Western Economic Diversification)

    The Honourable Steven John Fletcher

    Minister of State (Democratic Reform)

    The Honourable Gary Goodyear

    Minister of State (Science and Technology) (Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario)

    The Honourable Denis Lebel

    Minister of State (Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec)

    The Honourable Peter Kent

    The Honourable Rob Moore

    Minister of State (Small Business and Tourism)

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.