How to close your YouTube account?

I want to make a new channel and close my previous channel. How could you do that.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 7
    7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Hello!

    **Closing your YouTube account will permanently delete your videos, channel, and profile. You will not be able to open a new account with the same username.

    If you still wish to close your YouTube account, please follow these steps:

    1. Make sure you are signed into YouTube, then go to your advanced account settings ( http://www.youtube.com/account_advanced ).

    2. Click Close Account.

    You may still see thumbnails of your videos on the site as it takes a while to update and synchronize. Please be assured that your videos have been removed from the site and the thumbnails will be removed shortly.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 7 years ago

    Closing your YouTube account will permanently delete your videos, channel, and profile. You will not be able to open a new account with the same username.

    If you still wish to close your YouTube account, please follow these steps:

    1)Make sure you are signed into YouTube, then go to your advanced account settings.

    2)Click Close Account.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 7 years ago

    Just send a mail to youtube to create a new channel and the will probably deny but atleast you have tried

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.