Noah asked in Games & RecreationCard Games · 1 year ago

Magic The Gathering: If a card says "Deals X damage to target creature or player", can a creature block if you target the player?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 year ago

    No, because its not an attack.

    Creatures can only block attacks. This is direct damage which can not be bocked.

  • Cantra
    Lv 7
    1 year ago

    No. 'Blocking' is what you do in the combat phase, against attacking creatures. There is no such thing as 'blocking' a spell, a damaging one or otherwise.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.