Luke asked in Games & RecreationCard Games · 6 months ago

Can Fetid Heath produce two black, two white or one black/ one white mana from itself if it somehow could produce its own white/ black mana?

For instance if Fetid Heath was down and a Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth was down. Could a Fetid Heath use it’s own black mana that it can now produce from Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth to produce either combination of two mana types? Since it produces colorless mana when tapped without a white or black, could it produce two mana of either combination merely using its own black mana?

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Cantra
    Lv 7
    6 months ago
    Favorite Answer

    No. Don't forget it also has a requirement to tap as a cost, for each of its individual mana producing effects.

    If Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth is in play, then Fetid Heath will basically have the following abilities:

    Tap: Produce B,

    Tap: Produce 1 colourless,

    B/W, Tap: Produce WW, BW, or BB.

    If you tap it to produce B due to it being a swamp, then you'd be unable to use the Black mana to use the double mana producing effect, because that ability also requires it to tap as part of the cost, and it is already tapped. You'd have to have some way of untapping it.

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.