What does it mean when facebook says you may lose access to your account?

When you remove a phone number does that mean if you know longer have a phone number & forget your password then you won't be able to get back on your facebook forever 

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Daniel
    Lv 7
    8 months ago
    Favorite Answer

    It means your Account will be Gone and that is Correct if you Forgot your Password and you cant do any of the Recovery Options then you will lose Access to your Facebook

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Mark
    Lv 7
    8 months ago

    Sounds like a firm warning to me but it

    could must be anything ranging from scam

    towards possibly hackers no1 truly knows.

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 8 months ago

    That's the truth. Unless you have your mobile number added to your account, you can lose it forever. The best thing you can do is just leave it there. You can also change your mobile number if you have a new one.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • John
    Lv 7
    8 months ago

    There is more to life and you than fb.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.