Does Google/Gmail really delete inactive accounts after a period of time?

I've been trying to get peace of mind about this for 2 months now, I've had Gmail and Youtube accounts in the past and can't remember the email addresses or passwords so I obviously haven't logged in in years I never plan to use Gmail again (just prefer Hotmail over all others) so I been hoping for confirmation about whether or not all my previous Gmail and Youtube accounts are gone

1 Answer

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

    The current default amount of time it takes for an account to delete itself is three months (the default has changed several times throughout the years).

    You can set it to last up to 18 months.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.