Drivers License Suspension?
Being a minor in Illinois, I got my license in February. At 17, and received a ticket for speeding in June. My court date is 6 days after the 6month mark of me getting my license. Anyone aquatinted with Illinois law? I just want to know if I’m getting my license suspended.
- SlickterpLv 76 months ago
It doesn't matter when the hearing is it matters when you get the ticket.
- Anonymous6 months ago
Yes, your license will be suspended or revoked depending on how many miles over the limit.
- MaxiLv 76 months ago
Initial Licensing Phase Drivers Age 16-17 Parent/legal guardian must certify that a minimum of 50 hours of practice driving, including 10 hours at night, has been completed. ... A traffic conviction during the Initial Licensing Phase may extend restrictions beyond age 18.
Drivers under 21 years old will have their driver’s license suspended by the Illinois Secretary of State if they receive two traffic ticket convictions within a period of two years (24 months).